alanaboo

Aztec strikes again…

In Uncategorized on August 1, 2011 at 11:04 am

I realise I am beginning to refer to aztec prints quite often now throughout my blog, however I do deem it to be one of the best and most understated trends of the moment. Aztec prints tend to give a laid back hippy vibe to an ensemble, whilst also being eye-catching and verging on the wild side, keeping the look fresh and unique for everybody.  Aztec can be used in a range of ways and instantly brightens up a mood. The latest print I have added to my wardrobe straight off of the highstreet, is this fabulous slinky number from Topshop. This dress is figure hugging in all the right places and boasts such a fun colour print that is also somewhat demure in its make up. The piece  is easily adaptable, depending on whether it is to be worn during the day, or for the evening. During the day I tone it down with sandals and maybe black leggings if I feel like covering up a tad, however in the evening this beaut goes perfectly with a pair of neutral wedges and glamourous bed hair.  Love, love, love it. This is going to be one of those things I will be tempted to wear twenty four seven…

Leave a Reply

