alanaboo

We love you London, we do…

In Uncategorized on August 9, 2011 at 11:21 pm

I have spent all day being angry and upset about the rioting taking place, in our beautiful capital city. I am now sat up late this evening, watching the news coverage on the mindless acts, as well as the political debates surrounding them and all I want to do is ask the rioters how this is proving anything?, or getting you anywhere in projecting your supposed views?  This is a sad time for London, as well as other UK cities being targeted. I would like to send out my condolences and wishes to all affected and take my hat off to the British police and fire services, involved in the clamp-down on this awful and ridiculous situation.  I am, as is the rest of the nation, heartbroken by this attrocity taking place in Britain. Caggie Dunlop, of my favourite reality tv flick of the moment Made in Chelsea, tweeted recently about the riots, with Starship song We Built This City attached… genius! London was built on rock and roll and it will make it through this. LOVE YOU LONDON.

Leave a Reply

