alanaboo

Month Loves…

In Uncategorized on December 30, 2011 at 12:19 am

My cover lover of the month award this time round goes to Florence Welch on the front of January 2012 Vogue. A stunning woman who encapsulates the things I adore, in terms of fashion, music, attitude and much more. I think she is untouchable and somewhat out of this world, which is what makes her so unique and quite frankly amazing.

(all rights belong to Vogue)

Another love of the month, has to be my BARGAIN basement, killer wedge beauties. A slight twist on my Miss KG by Kurt Geiger monster wedge booties that go by the name of Ferris and were featured in Gladrags and Handbags not too long ago, these differ as they are slightly more socially acceptable in height and throw some leather-look material and zips into the mix for a quite charming collaboration,  found in H&M. I can’t even bring myself to tell you how much of a bargain they actually were because it is offensive. Put it this way, I am a very happy girl.

(all rights belong to H&M)

I have also come to the utterly obvious conclusion that I have a wedged black boot fetish….this being my third pair now that I have featured on my blog. I guess if you know you love a certain item… turn it into a collectable. And why the hell not?  NYE here we come…

Leave a Reply

